Manage workflow versions

You can save, compare, delete, and restore versions of your workflow in Workflow Builder.

Versioning lets you track changes across workflow iterations, preserve working configurations, and restore previous versions if needed.

Before you begin

Before using this feature, ensure that a Gemini Enterprise administrator has enabled the Workflow Builder feature toggle in your app's feature management settings. For more information, see Manage web app features.

Save a version

To save a version of your workflow:

App

  1. Open your Gemini Enterprise web app in a browser.
  2. Navigate to an existing workflow in the flow builder.
  3. Click the drop-down arrow next to the Turn on or Update button.
  4. Click Save version.
  5. In the Save version dialog, do one of the following:
    • Click Save version only to save the version without turning it on.
    • Click Turn on (or Update) to save and make it live.

View version history

App

  1. Open your Gemini Enterprise web app in a browser.
  2. Navigate to an existing workflow in the flow builder.
  3. Click the drop-down arrow next to the Turn on or Update button.
  4. Click View version history.
  5. Browse the list of saved versions. Each version shows the version name and timestamp.
  6. Click a version to view its details or restore it.

Restore a version

To restore a version of your workflow:

App

  1. Open your Gemini Enterprise web app in a browser.
  2. Navigate to an existing workflow in the flow builder.
  3. Click the drop-down arrow next to the Turn on or Update button.
  4. Click View version history.
  5. Browse the list of saved versions. Each version shows the version name and timestamp.
  6. Click a version to view its details or restore it.
  7. Click Restore this version. The Restore version? dialog opens.
  8. Click Restore.

The restored version details overwrite the current working draft. This includes the workflow's graph but not the workflow name or description.

Delete a version

To delete a version of your workflow:

App

  1. Open your Gemini Enterprise web app in a browser.
  2. Navigate to an existing workflow in the flow builder.
  3. Click the drop-down arrow next to the Turn on or Update button.
  4. Click View version history.
  5. Browse the list of saved versions. Each version shows the version name and timestamp.
  6. Click the More actions icon and then click Delete. The Delete version dialog opens.
    1. Select the checkbox confirming your request to delete the version.
    2. Click Delete.

After the version is deleted, it can't be restored and the data associated with the version is not retained.

What's next