Turn a workflow on or off

Turning on a workflow triggers the workflow logic and executes the sequence of steps that you have configured. After you create and test a workflow or a new version of a workflow, you can turn it on.

Workflow versions

When you create a workflow, you can save it as a draft or turn it on. After the workflow is live, you can create additional versions of the workflow. Having multiple versions of a workflow can be useful in the following scenarios:

  • You can save a draft of the workflow if it is not yet ready to be turned on.
  • You can test a new version of the workflow without disrupting the current live version.
  • You can revert to an earlier version of the workflow if necessary.

Turn on a workflow version

To turn on a workflow version, do the following:

App

  1. Open your Gemini Enterprise web app in a browser.
  2. In the web app navigation menu, click Agents
icon Agents.
  3. The Agent Gallery page appears displaying all the prebuilt available agents and workflows in your web app.
  4. Go to the Your agents section and click the workflow that contains the version that you want to turn on.

    The workflow canvas appears with the last saved draft version of the workflow.

  5. Optional: To select another workflow version, click the Turn on or Update drop-down and select Version history. In the Version history pane, select the version that you want to turn on.

  6. Click Turn on (or Update).

  7. In the confirmation dialog, click Turn on (or Update). You can also choose to click Save version only to save the version but not turn it on.

    After you make the workflow live, a new draft version of the workflow is created and the status of the existing one changes to Live. Open the Version history pane to view the live version of your workflow.

Turn off a workflow version

To turn off a workflow version, do the following:

App

  1. Open your Gemini Enterprise web app in a browser.
  2. In the web app navigation menu, click Agents
icon Agents.
  3. The Agent Gallery page appears displaying all the prebuilt available agents and workflows in your web app.
  4. Go to the Your agents section and click the workflow that contains the workflow version that you want to turn off.
  5. In the editor canvas, click the Turn on or Update drop-down and select Version history.
  6. In the Version history pane, locate the live version that you want to turn off.
  7. Click Actions menu, and select Turn off.
  8. In the confirmation dialog, click Turn off.

    The status of the workflow version changes to Draft.

What's next