This page describes how to shut down (delete) and restore a Google Cloud project that contains Oracle Database@Google Cloud resources.
Shut down (delete) a project
When you delete a project, it's marked for deletion and isn't usable. At the end of the recovery period, it's deleted. However, during the recovery period, the billing continues for the Oracle Database@Google Cloud resources. If you want to stop the billing for your Oracle Database@Google Cloud resources immediately, you can delete them before deleting the project itself. However, in this case, the resources are permanently deleted and you can't recover them.
Google Cloud adds a lien on the project containing your Oracle Database@Google Cloud resources to protect them against project deletion. Therefore, before deleting a project, you must remove its lien.
To delete a project, do the following:
Restore a project
You can only recover the project during recovery period. To learn about the recovery period and instructions to restore, see Restore a project.